Sunday, January 18, 2015

Vulcano Island | Italy

Vulcano is a small volcanic island in the Tyrrhenian Sea, the southernmost of the seven Aeolian Islands. With four (active) volcanoes on the island, its name is no surprise. Around 470 people live on the island.

The Aeolian Islands are an archipelago in the Tyrrhenian Sea, to the north of Sicily. The archipelago consists of seven islands: Lipari, Vulcano, Salina, Panarea, Stromboli, Filicudi and Alicudi. The islands are popular tourist destination in the summer.


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews