Postcard
The flag of Benin was adopted in 1959 to replace the French Tricolour. It was the flag of the Republic of Dahomey until 1975, when the People's Republic of Benin was established.
The flag of Benin was adopted in 1959 to replace the French Tricolour. It was the flag of the Republic of Dahomey until 1975, when the People's Republic of Benin was established.
Tanougou Falls is a waterfall in the Atakora mountains on the edge of the Pendjari Game Park in the north of Benin, part of Pendjari National Park.
The city is cut in two by a canal, the lagoon of
Cotonou, dug by the French in 1855. Three bridges are located in this area. Two
of them visible on this postcard.
The royal palaces of
Abomey are a group of earthen structures built by the Fon people between
the mid-17th and late 19th centuries. The site of the royal palaces is located
in southern Benin, near the town of Abomey, formerly the capital of the ancient
Kingdom of Dahomey.Postcard The Abu Simbel temples are two massive rock temples at Abu Simbel, a village in Nubia, southern Egypt, near the border with Su...