Thursday, August 25, 2016

Corvo Island | Azores

The Archipelago of the Azores is composed of nine volcanic islands situated in the North Atlantic Ocean: Santa Maria, São Jorge, Terceira, Graciosa, São Miguel, Pico, Faial, Flores and Corvo.  

Corvo Island is the smallest and the northernmost island of the Azores. The size of the island is about 6 by 4 kilometers with 400 inhabitants. In the distance you see the island of Flores.


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews