Saturday, September 24, 2011

Cape Town's harbour, Devils Peak and Table Mountain

Cape Town (Kaapstad) is the seat of the National Parliament. It is also the legislative capital of South Africa. Cape Town was originally developed by the Dutch East India Company as a victualling (supply) station for Dutch ships sailing to Eastern Africa, India, and the Far East.

Table Mountain is in the running to become one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature.

The Woodland Kingfisher is a tree kingfisher.

Jacob Zuma (12 April 1942) is the President of South Africa.


Jocelyn said...

Wow! It is so awesome to see my postcard up there! Glad it arrived ^_^

Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews