Saturday, August 24, 2013

Paracel Islands | 西沙群岛

The Paracel Islands are one of four big island groups in the South China Sea. The islands are known as Xisha in Chinese and as Hoàng Sa in Vietnamese. The Paracel Islands is a group of islands whose sovereignty is disputed among the People's Republic of China (PRC), Taiwan and Vietnam.  The archipelago is surrounded by productive fishing grounds and potential oil and gas reserves.
China and New Zealand in 1997 jointly issued the stamps "Flowers" to promote the friendship between the two nations. The stamps picture a China Rose (left) and a New Zealand Monthly Rose (right).


The organizers said...

I'm the organizer of the competition on Postcard Blog of the Year 2013 in the world. I would like to invite you to participate in the competition. Details:

Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews