Thursday, June 19, 2014

Surfing a big wave in Micronesia

The Federated States of Micronesia (FSM) is an independent sovereign island nation consisting of four states (Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei and Kosrae) that are spread across the Western Pacific Ocean. 
The 607-island nation that is the Federated States of Micronesia is one of the most remote and beautiful places on earth. The FSM sits in the heart of the Caroline Islands Archipelago, a vast seascape that extends from Palau in the west to Kiribati in the east.

The stamp on the right is a printed one in the style of the postcard. The stamps on the left are ‘real’ stamps. 


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews