Tuesday, June 17, 2014

The map of South Africa

Actually it is the map of Southern Africa. But being sent from South Africa let’s focus on that country.

South Africa is located at the southern tip of the African continent. The country is bordered by Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Swaziland and Lesotho. It is a vast country with widely varying landscapes and has 11 official languages, as well as an equally diverse population of about 52 million.

Issued 2012 as part of a set of 5 stamps picturing Baby Big Five animals. 


Neferubty said...

Wow! This map-card is really beautiful! *.*

Hawwa Ma said...

Great postcard!

Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews