Sunday, November 9, 2014

Three Sisters Blue Mountains | Australia

The Greater Blue Mountains Area is located in New South Wales, Australia, The Three Sisters is the Blue Mountains’ most spectacular landmark, attracting millions of visitors each year. The Three Sisters is essentially an unusual rock formation representing three sisters who according to Aboriginal legend were turned to stone.

Part of a set of four stamps about Australia’s coral reefs: Ningaloo Reef and Great Barrier Reef (issued 2013). 


Ewa Stefaniak said...

Super stamps . Coral reefs are amazing and beautiful. Very nice card.

Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews