Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Avarua, capital of the Cook Islands

Capital of the Cook Islands

The Cook Islands is a self-governing island country in the South Pacific Ocean. The island's defence and foreign affairs are the responsibility of New Zealand.

The archipellago comprises 15 islands, of which Rarotonga is the main island with about 11,000 inhabitants. Most of them live in Avarua, the capital city of the Cook Islands.


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews