Sunday, December 24, 2017

Lima, the capital of Peru

Lima is the capital and largest city of Peru. The historic centre of Lima is known as the “Ciudad de los Reyes” (City of Kings). It was founded by Spanish conqueror Francisco Pizarro in January 1535.

The Archbishop Palace is situated directly at Plaza de Armas, Lima's main square.

Constructions for the Cathedral of Lima and the original "Palacio Arzobispal" started shortly after the foundation of Lima in 1535.

The Historic Centre of Lima is a UNESCO World Heritage site.


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews