Friday, November 2, 2012

The Islands of Guernsey

Guernsey, officially the Bailiwick of Guernsey is a British Crown dependency in the English Channel off the coast of Normandy. It is not part of the UK and it is not part of the European Union. Guernsey has its own stamps and currency, and while British pounds can be used on the island, Guernsey pounds cannot be used in the UK.

“A heady mix of stunning scenery and the best of contemporary living, Guernsey is the perfect destination. Inspiring walks along the cliff paths, rambles through the rural interior or lazy days on the island’s beautiful beaches, Guernsey has it all.”

The postcard pictures three islands of Guernsey: Sark, Guernsey and Herm. Alderny is the fourth island.

From a set of six Europa stamps, themed visit…: Bluestone Bay, Alderny.

Thx John!


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews