Sunday, June 7, 2015

Adamstown, the capital of Pitcairn Island

The Pitcairn Islands are a small group of tiny islands in the remote South Pacific, farther from any continent than any other inhabited island. Adamstown is the capital and sole settlement containing the entire population of the Pitcairn Islands.
Pitcairn is a British Overseas Territory. The population has been at a relatively static, but low level, of 50 locals since the mid-1980s. But it is an aging population hence the need for new immigrants. Anyone interested?

The Mutiny on the Bounty occurred aboard the Royal Navy ship HMS Bounty in the south Pacific, on 28 April 1789. The mutineers variously settled on Tahiti or on Pitcairn Island.


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews