Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Maiga Island | Malaysia

Maiga Island is one the eight islands of the Semporna Islands Park. The park is the largest Marine Park, covering 340 sq kilometers of sea and corals reef and 10 sq kilometers of land. It comprises eight islands: Bohey Dulang, Bodgaya, Sebangkat, Selakan, Mantabuan, Sibuan and Maiga. The first two are the remains of an old volcano.
Maiga Island is inhabited by a small population of Sea Bajau who live in wooden houses built on stilts in the sea.

Part of a set of six stamps about horse-riding: Unit Berkuda PSP PDRM. The mounted police unit of Malaysia. Here you see two more stamps from this series: #1 #2


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews