Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Green Turtle | Malaysia

Malaysia is fortunate to host four species of sea turtles: Leatherback, Green, Hawksbill, and Olive ridley turtles. These gentle reptiles of the sea swim great distances and come on land only to nest.
Ligitan is a small island in Tawau, Sabah, located east of the island of Borneo, in the Celebes Sea. In the past, the island (together with Sipadan island) was at the centre of a territorial dispute between Malaysia and Indonesia. The dispute began in 1969 and was largely resolved by the International Court of Justice in 2002. The court decided that both of the islands belonged to Malaysia.

Thx Matthew for a great card!


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews