Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Two islands and two mountains from Malaysia

The Perhentian Islands are two islands named Pulau Perhentian Kecil (Small Perhentian Island) and Pulau Perhentian Besar (Large Perhentian Island). The Malay name Perhentian is translated as “place to stop” and this is exactly what these two islands were for traders travelling between Malaysia and Bangkok in years gone by.

(left) Kundasang is a village in Sabah, Borneo. In the backround Mount Kinabalu

(right) Gunung Mat Cincang is a mountain in the northeastern part of Langkawi island.


benjamin dart said...

anytime you need postcards and stamps of Malaysia let me know.

Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews