Saturday, September 7, 2013

Moraine Lake in Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada

Banff National Park, Canada's first national park, consists of 6,600 square kilometres of unparalleled mountain scenery nestled in the heart of the magnificent Canadian Rockies. Moraine Lake is a glacially-fed lake in Banff National Park.

Five national parks are located within the Canadian Rockies, four of which interlock and make up the Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks World Heritage site. These four parks are Banff, Jasper, Kootenay and Yoho. The World Heritage site also includes three British Columbia provincial parks that adjoin the four national parks: Hamber, Mount Assiniboine and Mount Robson.

In 2007 and 2009 Canada post issued many low value definitives, depicting insects.
The Titanic stamps were issued in 2012 to commemorate 100th anniversary of Titanic sinking. 


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews