Monday, July 21, 2014

La Digue Island | Seychelles

The Republic of Seychelles comprises more than 115 islands, located between 500 and 1,600 km from the east coast of Africa, northeast of the island of Madagascar. Nearby islands include the Maldives, Mauritius, and Réunion. The majority of the islands in the Seychelles archipelago are virtually untouched tropical paradises.

La Digue is the third largest inhabited island of the Seychelles with a population of about 2,000. It is a granite island with stunning granite cliffs and rock formations that extent into the sea.

White-lined GoatfishPart of a set of four fish stamps, issued 2010.


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews