Friday, March 23, 2018

Sagrada Família | Spain

The Sagrada Família is one of the most remarkable examples of Catalan Art Nouveau and has become a symbol of Barcelona. Construction of the Sagrada Familia began in 1882. Gaudi only saw completion of the crypt, the apse and the façade of the Nativity with one of the bell towers. Together, these areas were declared World Heritage Site in 2005.

Seven of Gaudi’s works were declared World Heritage Sites by UNESCO:
- Parque Güell
- Palacio Güell
- Casa Mila
- Casa Vicens
- Nativity Façade and Crypt of the Sagrada Familia
- Casa Batlló
- Crypt at the Colònia Güell century.


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews