Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Western Tien-Shan | Kazakhstan

The Tien-Shan mountain system is one of the largest mountain ranges in the world. It spans over three countries: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan. Western Tien-Shan is a UNESCO World Heritage site.

Western Tien-Shan is incredibly biodiverse and showcases a wide array of landscapes, ecosystems, fauna and flora. It is home to a considerable number of endemic species and communities, as well as a large number of wild, rare and threatened species.


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews