Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Bandar Seri Begawan, the capital of Brunei

Brunei is a sovereign state located on the north coast of the island of Borneo in Southeast Asia. The official name of Brunei is Brunei Darussalam which means "abode of peace". Bandar Seri Begawan with an estimated population of 200,000, is the capital and largest city of Brunei, the smallest country in Southeast Asia.
The Green Turtle stamp is part of a series of three stamps about sea turtles issued in 2010. The stamp on the right is to celebrate the 5th anniversary of the Civil Service Day.

Thx Matthew!


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews