Sunday, September 28, 2014

The Balearic islands: Ibiza

Ibiza island is one of Spain’s Balearic islands, located in the western Mediterranean Sea. The other three main islands are Majorca, Minorca and Formentera. 

With 50,000 inhabitants, Ibiza Town is the largest city on the island, widely known and visited for its exciting nightlife.

The old town, called the Dalt Vila (literally meaning "Upper Town") is located on a little mountain by the sea. The Upper Town is Ibiza’s oldest area and is a Unesco World Heritage site since 1999.

A stamp in remembrance of Spanish guitarist Paco de Lucia (1947 – 2014).


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews