Saturday, September 27, 2014

The map of Malta

The Maltese archipelago is located 100 km south of Sicily and 290 km north of Africa. It comprises five islands and two islets.
The main island are Malta, Gozo and Comino. Malta is the largest island and the cultural, commercial and administrative centre. Gozo is the second largest island and is more rural, characterised by fishing, tourism, crafts and agriculture. Comino, the smallest of the trio, has one hotel and is largely uninhabited.

The islets are named Kemmunett and Filfla, both uninhabited.

2014 Europa stamp, this year’s theme is national musical instruments. This stamp portrays a bagpipe.


Post a Comment


Free counters!

Total Pageviews